[CENIC 08: Lightpath to the Stars]

[Titanium Level Sponsor] [Cisco Systems]

[CENIC 08 Presenter Resources]

Check out of page of resources for presenters, including helpful guidelines and downloadable templates!

[Platinum Level Sponsor] [AT&T]

[CENIC 08 Keynote Speakers]
[Monday Keynote Speaker: Rachelle Chong, CPUC]
[Tuesday Keynote Speaker: Dan Bursch, NPS]
[Wednesday Keynote Speaker: Sandra Faber, UCSC/UCO Lick]

[Gold Level Sponsor] [GigaFin Networks]
[How to Sponsor CENIC 08]

Your company or organization
can sponsor CENIC 08 at one of
four levels. Find out more!

[Silver Level Sponsor] [Juniper Networks]
[Level3 Networks] [Verizon Networks] [NCast]

[Visiting Oakland]

[CENIC 08 RSS Feed]

[CENIC 08: Lightpath to the Stars]

[About CENIC 08: Lightpath to the Stars]

The Corporation for Education Network Initiatives in California (CENIC) will hold its 12th annual conference March 10-12, 2008 at the Oakland Marriott City Center. Every year, the best and brightest of California and beyond come together to showcase their achievements in research and education in a wide variety of disciplines, and to demonstrate the advantage to which they've put their access to CalREN, the California Research and Education Network.

To support this effort, this website will present timely and relevent information about registration, hotel and travel, our conference program and call for presentations, and the process for nominations for our annual Innovations in Networking Awards, with which CENIC seeks to highlight network applications by identifying exemplary innovations that leverage the network and have the potential to improve the way instruction and research is conducted, even when the impact of the innovation may not be felt immediately.

If you would like to be kept informed about CENIC 08: Lightpath to the Stars, check back here at cenic08.cenic.org for updates!

The CENIC 08: Lightpath to the Stars Conference and Program Committees manage both the conference logistics and the program.

CENIC 08 Conference Committee:

  • Doug Hartline, UCSC (Chair)
  • Celeste Anderson, USC
  • Glen Kuck, SBCCD
  • Jim Dolgonas, CENIC
  • Sherilyn Evans, CENIC
  • Cassandra Patrizio, CENIC

CENIC 08 Program Committee:

  • Glen Kuck, SBCCD (Co-chair)
  • Celeste Anderson, USC (Co-chair)
  • Mark Boolootian, UCSC
  • Christine Cermak, NPS
  • Mark Foster, NASA
  • Doug Hartline, UCSC
  • Catherine McKenzie, CCC Chancellor's Office
  • Rudy Rizo, LAUSD
  • John Rolon, CSU Office of the Chancellor
  • Michael Sinatra, UC Berkeley
  • Michael Shannon, UC Office of the President
  • Wayne Sung, Stanford
  • Michael Van Norman, UCLA
  • Jessica Yu, UCI
  • Sherilyn Evans, CENIC
  • Cassandra Patrizio, CENIC